Henning Wulf

Henning Wulf

Maître de Cuisine

After 8 years of successful cooperation, star chef Thomas Fischer (1 * Guide Michelin),who took over the gastronomic orientation
of DIE BANK since 2010 after legendary chef Fritz Schilling (2 ** Guide Michelin), he hands over the culinary rudder
to his long-time colleague Henning Wulf.

The culinary sails in his career are set early – the compass always shows strictly northward. After his training in Norddorf on Amrum, Wulf moved to the Alster again early. Following stops at the starred restaurant “Küchenwerkstatt” of Gerald Zogbaum and the “Tschebull”, he will make his first stop at the brasserie DIE BANK in 2010. The new chef shows special emphasis on the regional context and the sustainability of his selected ingredients. On the menu you will find the 48h cooked flank of Husumer Weiderind next to Linumer Kalb and Poltinger Lamm.

“In times of over-fished oceans and scarce resources, we as chefs and restaurateurs are particularly challenged to look closely at what we serve our guests. I try to get most of our products of our immediate area.”

Anyone who suspects antiquated traditional cuisine will turn wrong. By incorporating international influences and selecting rare ingredients, our guests can be await for stunning reinterpretations and innovative creations on their plates.

Wulf is a top chef, pithy and with and a great passion for his craft.
With sensitivity and a feeling for balanced compositions,
he makes clear announcements to the palate!

***

This post is also available in: German

Henning Wulf

Henning Wulf

Maître de Cuisine

Nach 8 Jahren erfolgreicher Zusammenarbeit überlässt Sternekoch Thomas Fischer (1* Guide Michelin),
der seit 2010 die gastronomische Ausrichtung der BANK nach Kochlegende Fritz Schilling (2** Guide Michelin)  übernahm,
seinem langjährigen Kollegen Henning Wulf das kulinarische Ruder.

Die kulinarischen Segel in seiner Laufbahn sind früh gesetzt – der Kompass zeigt dabei stets streng nordwärts. Nach seiner Ausbildung in Norddorf auf Amrum zieht es Wulf früh wieder an die Alster. Nach Stationen im sterneprämierten Restaurant „Küchenwerkstatt“ unter Gerald Zogbaum und dem „Tschebull“ macht er 2010 zum ersten Mal Station in der Brasserie DIE BANK. Ein besonderes Augenmerk legt der neue Küchenchef vor allem auf den regionalen Bezug und die Nachhaltigkeit seiner ausgewählten Zutaten. Auf der Karte findet sich die 48h lang gegarte Flanke vom Husumer Weiderind neben Linumer Kalb und Poltinger Lamm.

„In Zeiten überfischter Weltmeere und knapper Ressourcen sind wir als Gastronomen ganz besonders gefordert, genau hinzuschauen, was wir unseren Gästen servieren. Die meisten unserer Produkte versuche ich aus unserer unmittelbaren Umgebung zu beziehen.“

Wer dahinter das Antiquariat der Hamburger Traditionsküche vermutet, ist weit gefehlt. Durch den Einbezug internationaler Einflüsse und der Auswahl seltener Zutaten sorgt er für verblüffende Neuinterpretationen und innovative Kreationen auf den Tellern der Gäste

Wulf ist ein Spitzenkoch, kernig, mit allen Hamburger Wassern gewaschen und einer großen Passion für sein Handwerk.
Mit viel Feingefühl und Gespür für ausgewogene Kompositionen sorgt er für klare Ansagen an den Gaumen!

***

This post is also available in: Englisch